The Organic Oklahoman

July 16, 2007

Clean up

Filed under: Tools, Weeds, Work — Josh @ 3:08 am

A great deal of the outside work I do has nothing to do with gardening. Yesterday I spent several hours with the scythe cleaning up a fenced in area out back. What took several hours with a weed eater probably took one with the scythe. Plus, the birds don’t quite singing when I start up the scythe.

I’ve got pictures I’ll post up later.

One of the other things I’ve been using that help me cut down on fuel consumption is a sawbuck. About two or three years ago I built a sawbuck out of some 4x’s I had lying around and a few ends of 2×6’s. It’s still solid as a rock. I used it about two weeks ago to hold a bunch of brush which I cut with my bow saw. I’ll have to tell you about my method for cutting firewood someday. That in and of itself should cause you to worry about my, er, sanity.

Whats left of it anyway.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

